detox / juicing

i don’t give up easily, but…

I realize that it hasn’t yet been 2 full days, but a juice fast definitely isn’t for me. I’ve been feeling terrible all day, despite the delicious smoothie that I had for breakfast (1 banana, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup strawberries). It’s made me moody, irritable, weak, nauseous, …hungry!!!
 
While I definitely can see myself making fresh juice daily (I need to get those recommended servings in!), it’s definitely not a feasible option because I can’t function properly. 
 
Therefore, while I won’t be continuing this fast (and probably won’t recommend this option to future patients), I will continue with the detox by eating clean, exercising & sweating like a champ, and performing other self care tasks (more to come!). 
One thought on “i don’t give up easily, but…

  1. Pingback: in the kitchen – smoothies | The Individual Balance

Leave a Reply

