fast food / food / recipe

fast food: chicken & avocado sandwich

Writing 6 exams in 4 days leaves little time to study, sleep, and eat properly. A year ago I’d probably find myself at Wendy’s grabbing a spicy chicken sandwich – but because a. fast food no longer agrees with my stomach, and b. I’m becoming more financially savvy, I’ve had to come up with my own version of fast food. 
 
One of my go-to meals? My chicken & avocado sandwich. 
 
Learn how to make it below!

What you need:

– 1/2 avocado
– 2 tomato slices
– 2 slices of bread (I used a gluten-free rice bun from the Organic Oven
– Chicken (I had some left over from a roasted chicken, and so I cut 2 slices)
– Slice of aged white cheddar cheese (thankfully, this doesn’t hurt my stomach)
 
How to assemble:
Any way you want!
 
Instead of having fries on the side, I roasted some asparagus in the oven (drizzle some olive  oil, sprinkle sea salt and ground pepper, cook at 350F for 12 minutes). Quick and delicious!
 
Best thing about this recipe? It can be easily modified to fit your needs!
 
What’s your go-to quick meal?
 
2 thoughts on “fast food: chicken & avocado sandwich

Leave a Reply

