detox / fast food / recipe

fast food: pesto sauce

I realize that this may not look very appetizing – don’t let looks deceive you!
 
I purchased basil about a week ago, and realized that I needed to do something with – and soon!
 
Pesto ended up being my go to recipe, because it adds a nice fresh flavour to dishes (my thoughts at least). I think I’m going to add to to a pasta dish or use it as a chicken marinade. It really depends on how much time I have to spare tomorrow morning. 
 
Ingredients:
– 2 handfuls of fresh basil leaves
– 2 cloves of garlic (you can add less, I happen to love garlic)
– EVOO
– Walnuts (the amount really depends on you, I think I added a bit too much this time around)
 
Toss everything into a food processor and blend! 
 
I stored mine in the fridge for tomorrow – just so that the flavours can mingle better, and I’m thinking that there should be enough for at least 2 dishes. 
Leave a Reply

