fast food / gluten-free / recipe / snacks

fast food: baked onion rings

Once upon a time, I bought a lot of almond meal (to make nutella) and never found any other use for it – until I stumbled upon this recipe from Delighted Momma
 
These onion rings are so good. The thyme gives them such a unique flavour – ah, amazing!
I used 2 medium sized onions (although I probably should have used just 1 large – because I ended up running out of the mixture at the last 1/4 of the recipe)
 
I cut the baking time, just because my oven is really strong – so I cooked them for about 8 minutes on each side. 
 
I think the next time I make this, I’ll have to make a nice spicy ketchup to go with them. 
 
Any ketchup-recipe suggestions?
 
Leave a Reply

