weekend adventures

weekend adventures: FNL@ROM & Niagara Wine Festival


My bucket list is almost halfway done!

On Friday night, I finally checked out the ROM’s Friday Night Live with an amazing friend, for their last event of the summer. Since I headed straight there after work, I stopped by Sephora for a last minute prep (it’s very convenient!). 

I underestimated how many people would actually go to the ROM on a Friday night, mainly because I didn’t think there are many ‘museum nerds’ in the city. However, the crowd was a great mix and we met many interesting people.  


I’m hoping that they’ll hold these types of events next year – because each week they did something different, like yoga (how cool is that?)!


On Saturday, I headed down to Niagara-on-the-Lake for their annual Wine Festival with my boyfriend. With their Discovery Pass you get to visit 6 wineries and sample one (or two) of their wines with a food pairing. It was such a fun and delicious day trip!

We ended up making it out to only 4 wineries, but did a wine tour at both Jackson Triggs and Iniskillin. Learning about wine-making was very interesting, I wish I had the opportunity to learn about it from my grandfather when he was alive – because he apparently made really good wine!
Despite our amazing day, I took a nap as soon as I got home – I don’t think plenty of wine and the heat is the greatest combination!

What did you do this weekend?

One thought on “weekend adventures: FNL@ROM & Niagara Wine Festival

Leave a Reply

