lists

summer reading list

After spending 8 months reading textbooks, I really want to catch up on some (pleasure) reading (although I do find myself taking a break from textbooks to read Nora Roberts/Sophie Kinsella/JR Ward’s latest). 

I have quite the list, so I’m hoping to average one book per week (we’ll see how that goes):

Wild by Cheryl Strayed
The Secret Garden by Frances H Burnett
Steve Jobs: a biography by Walter Isaacson
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
The Cat’s Table by Michael Ondaatje
Onward by Howard Schultz
Freedom by Jonathan Frazen
The Road by Cormac McCarthy
Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Lawson
Little Bee by Chris Cleave
The Paris Wife by Paula McClain
The Pyschopath Test by Jon Ronson
Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
The Social Animal by David Brooks
1984 by George Orwell

…okay, so I went through my big book list and added 6 more titles. I guess this is why I should stick to a real plan!

What are you excited to read this summer?
Leave a Reply

