weekend adventures

weekend adventures: summerlicious, games, and city views

Thursday
After an incredibly stressful day/(week) at work, I went to dinner at Lee with a close friend. I’ll be honest, I wasn’t expecting much – mainly because I went to North 44 the week before for Summerlicious and wasn’t floored. 

I was so incredibly wrong. The atmosphere, clientele, and the food were incredible. I ate things that normally I don’t like, but Susur Lee made it good. Everything was presently perfectly, and the flavour combinations were beautifully invented. Overall, it was definitely worth the price. 

Friday
I’ll be honest, I woke up on Friday morning thinking it was Saturday (I wish). After getting through a busy day at work, I joined some friends at Snakes and Lattes (a board game cafe) and finally played Settlers of Catan. Needless to say I’m obsessed and I bought the iPad game… although I should probably buy the actual board game too (and maybe find some people to play with). 


Saturday
Summerlicious take 3! I went to Veloute right by the beaches and ate the best calamari ever – all while trying to avoid getting stung by a wasp (which was a success, btw). Later on, my friend and I ventured to the best ice cream place in the city (Ed’s) and ran into a couple of highly intoxicated care bears along the way (true story). 

*I also managed to find my missing camera, so I don’t need to take grainy pictures with my cellphone anymore – win!


Sunday
Although I promised myself that I would take a break from restaurants until August, I took my boyfriend to Origin for brunch (mainly because I wanted to see him this weekend, and I wanted him to taste their delicious food). We went condo-browsing later, where I found a condo with my perfect Toronto view. 

What did you do this weekend?
Leave a Reply

