food / recipe

easy mornings

IMG_2328

I’m a perpetual late riser. No matter how many alarms I set (3!), I always wake up late. I’m always in a rush to grab what I need for the day, so I can make it to the bus stop on time.

While I normally prepare a weeks-worth of lunches on Sunday night, I’ve begun to prepare breakfast as well. The food in my cafeteria is delicious, yet makes for an expensive habit. I bought a slice of frittata last week, and thought that it was easy enough to make at home.

I don’t have a definitive way of making the frittata, as I just tossed a bunch of vegetables in – but I did use 8 eggs (I need all the B12 I can get!), a truckload of veggies: broccoli, spinach, onions, mushrooms, red potatoes, and I added some goat cheese. I made sure the vegetables were cooked first, before adding them to the eggs.

I poured the mixture into a 9″ glass pie dish, and cooked it for about 20 minutes at 350F. I also broiled the top for 5 minutes to make sure all the egg was cooked!  This made 6 pieces of frittata that I froze for each rushed morning.

Leave a Reply

