school

midterm music

midterm music

We’ve reached that time of year again – although instead of writing 7 exams, us third-years are lucky enough to only write 3. …Which leads me to the sad realization that the less exams I have to write, the less motivation I have to study.

I’ve written a post about keeping healthy during exams, and mentioned a few artists/bands I like to listen to while I study. While music doesn’t turn crank my motivation to 100, it personally helps the process and makes it a bit easier. Here are a couple of musicians that I’m listening to as of late (and some songs that I love): Arcade Fire, Silversun Pickups, and Beyonce (dancing breaks are necessary).

For something a bit more varied and chill, I would definitely recommend this playlist on 8tracks.

Leave a Reply

