cooking / recipe

in the kitchen – bananas

banana muffin tops

Since purchasing my Vitamix, avocados and bananas have had a permanent location on my kitchen counter. However, I’ve found it easier to go through avocados (thank to mashed avocado on toast), than bananas. To remedy this, I spent an afternoon grocery shopping (for different types of flours and other healthy alternatives) and baking up a storm.

Banana Bread Muffin Tops | This is a relatively new and incredibly delicious recipe from Oh She Glows. I think we can all agree that the tops of muffins are the best (hands down), and this recipe does not let down. My brother devoured almost all of these (I conveniently left out that they contained dates). This recipe was my favourite out of the three, and was the simplest to make!

Blueberry Banana Muffins |(Another OSG recipe) These were a close second. They were incredibly moist, and were not too sweet at all. However, the next time I make these, I’m going to add in some chocolate chips for a little burst of sweetness for each bite.

Banana Bread | A day of baking with bananas isn’t complete without a banana bread! I liked this recipe – although the taste of quinoa is something I should get used to (personally). The bread stayed moist, and tasted delicious the next day with some coconut oil and a sprinkle of coconut sugar and cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

